Why Learning from Others Is the Secret to Success (And How to Do It Right)

Don’t waste time reinventing the wheel. Learn from those who have already gone before you.

Muhammad Ahtisham
2 min readNov 12, 2023

--

Image Designed By Writer

I’ve seen a lot of experts out there preaching self-reliance.

They tell you to never look to others for guidance or inspiration.

They say that comparing yourself to others is the thief of joy.

And while I agree that it’s important to have a strong sense of self-belief, I also believe that there’s immense value in learning from others.

When I started freelancing in 2015, I knew absolutely nothing about it.

I didn’t know how to find clients, how to set rates, or how to deliver high-quality work.

So what did I do?

I joined Pakistan’s biggest Fiverr group, Fiverr Pakistan.

And I started learning from the people who had already been through the trenches.

I learned from their mistakes. I learned from their successes.

And I used their knowledge and experience to avoid making the same mistakes myself.

As a result, I was able to build a successful freelance career much faster than I would have been…

--

--

Muhammad Ahtisham

Ghostwriter for Medium, X, and LinkedIn • I create content that connects, converts, and grows your business • Inbox for consultations and services 📥